About the Chamber

Our Vision

The Butte-Silver Bow Chamber of Commerce is an integral part of the community, offering business and economic support, travel and visitor information and resources. Our vision represents the commitment we have to the community to be the best organization to meet the growing needs.

  • Continue to be an integral part of Team Butte for the promotion of economic development.
  • Continue to be an advocate for our diverse member businesses through leadership in the areas of social, civic, health, and business issues.
  • Become the voice for the common goals in our business community.
  • Become the source of information for our community.
  • Calling the Chamber, a business or individual should be referred to the proper resource they are seeking.
  • Provide educational forums for the business community.
  • Help in the implementation of the Butte Silver-Bow Business Plan.
  • Actively involve the Convention & Visitor’s Bureau with The Butte Civic Center and other convention centers and arenas to help promote events to our area.

  • Help in the implementation of a community event coordinator, not affiliated with the Chamber, through which all events would be planned and coordinated.
  • Address the work/labor force issues in our community and help to develop programs to address needed areas.
  • Help to form a cohesive bond between the community as a whole and Montana Tech. Work in close relation with the Chamber’s Retail Committee to increase retail sales in Butte.
  • Continue being actively involved with community enhancement through the “Clean-Up, Green-Up” campaign.
  • Continue website development and the use of modern technology.
  • Enhance the investment in our community by increasing the Chamber’s membership base.

 

 

 

Our Platinum Sponsors

Executive Director

Stephanie Sorini

Stephanie Sorini

Butte-Silver Bow Chamber of Commerce Executive Director

Director of Marketing and Membership Services
Marketing@buttechamber.org

Stephanie Sorini has been active with the Butte-Silver Bow Chamber, serving six years on the board of directors and prior to being named the executive director, was the director of marketing and membership services. She at one time owned and operated a children’s clothing store in Uptown Butte called Munchkins. She is very active in the Butte community and recently took ownership of the Butte 100 mountain bike race entity, which attracts hundreds of racers to the area each July.

Executive Board

PRESIDENT
Bill Melvin
Butte Civic Center
BMelvin@bsb.mt.gov

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jenean Salle Kujawa
Montana Standard
Jenean.kujawa@mtstandard.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Paul Babb
Northwestern Energy
Paul.Babb@northwestern.com

TREASURER
Craig Tippett
Newland and Company-Accountants
ctippett@newlandpc.com

VICE PRESIDENTS
Colin Higgins
MacKenzie River Pizza and Pub
Cwesleyhiggins@gmail.com

Dorea Wilmoth
Comfort Inn and Suites
Advantage Butte
sales@comfortinnbutte.com

John Winston
Glacier Bank
jwinston@glacierbank.com

CVB PRESIDENT
Trina Peterson
Town Pump Corporation
TrinaP@townpump.biz

CVB & TBID DIRECTOR
Maria Pochervina
Convention and Visitor Bureau
Tourism Business Improvement District
MariaP@buttecvb.com

Board of Directors

Archibald, Francene
KTVM Television
efarchibald@sbgtv.com

Blackketter, Don
Montana Tech -Chancellor
dblackketter@mtech.edu

Corbin, Karen
Butte GM Auto
buttegmmarketing@gmail.com

Dennehy, Kevin
St. James Healthcare
kevin.dennehy@sclhs.net

Fasso, Kathy
Port of Montana
kathy@portofmontana.org

Fleming, Pat
Fleming & O’Leary – Attorneys at Law, PLLP
ptf@flemingandolearylaw.com

Foster, Marsha
Independent Member
buttegrammy@gmail.com

Gibson, Neil
REC Silicon
neil.gibson@recsilicon.com

Gorman, Jeff
McDonald’s
jeff.gorman@partners.mcd.com

Granger, Linda
Highland’s College
lgranger@mtech.edu

Holms, Trent
Butte’s Mile High Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Kia
holmscapital@yahoo.com

Johnston, Mark
Bank of Butte
mjohnston@bankofbutte.com

Jonart, Judy
Butte School District #1 -Superintendent
jonartjm@butte.k12.mt.us

Loushin, Brodie
Payne West
blousin@paynewest.com

Manning, Jason
Express Employment Professionals
jason.manning@expresspros.com

McCarthy, Leo
State Farm
Leo.mccarthy.g3k8@statefarm.com

Morgan, Janel
Shea Realty
janelmmorgan@gmail.com

Morgan, John
BSB Council of Commissioners –Chairmen
jpmorgan@bsb.mt.gov

Paffhausen, Mike
State Farm
mike@mikepaffhausen.com

Palmer, Dave
Butte-Silver Bow
dpalmer@bsb.mt.gov

Reilly, Shane
First Citizens Bank
sreilly@fcbob.com

Rosa, Kristen
Butte-Silver Bow
krosa@bsb.mt.gov

Sprunger, Becky
Action Inc.
Human Resources Council
District XII
bsprunger@hrc12.org

Stepan, Matt
Montana Tech –Athletic Director
mstepan@mtech.edu

Sunell, Cassandra
Town Pump Corporation
cassandras@townpump.com

Toomey, Craig
KXLF Television
ctoomey@kxlf.com

Willauer, Joe
Butte Local Development Corporation
jwillauer@bldc.net

Not a Butte-Silver Bow Chamber Member?