About the Chamber

Our Vision

The Butte-Silver Bow Chamber of Commerce is an integral part of the community, offering business and economic support, travel and visitor information and resources. Our vision represents the commitment we have to the community to be the best organization to meet the growing needs.

  • Continue to be an integral part of Team Butte for the promotion of economic development.
  • Continue to be an advocate for our diverse member businesses through leadership in the areas of social, civic, health, and business issues.
  • Become the voice for the common goals in our business community.
  • Become the source of information for our community.
  • Calling the Chamber, a business or individual should be referred to the proper resource they are seeking.
  • Provide educational forums for the business community.
  • Help in the implementation of the Butte Silver-Bow Business Plan.
  • Actively involve the Convention & Visitor’s Bureau with The Butte Civic Center and other convention centers and arenas to help promote events to our area.

  • Help in the implementation of a community event coordinator, not affiliated with the Chamber, through which all events would be planned and coordinated.
  • Address the work/labor force issues in our community and help to develop programs to address needed areas.
  • Help to form a cohesive bond between the community as a whole and Montana Tech. Work in close relation with the Chamber’s Retail Committee to increase retail sales in Butte.
  • Continue being actively involved with community enhancement through the “Clean-Up, Green-Up” campaign.
  • Continue website development and the use of modern technology.
  • Enhance the investment in our community by increasing the Chamber’s membership base.

 

 

 

Our Platinum Sponsors

Bank of Butte
Atlantic Richfield Company
Butte Auto Logo

Executive Director

Stephanie Sorini

Stephanie Sorini

Butte-Silver Bow Chamber of Commerce Executive Director

Director of Marketing and Membership Services
Marketing@buttechamber.org

Stephanie Sorini has been an active business owner, community member and involved with the Butte Chamber for well over a decade. She has served on the Chamber Board as well as now leading the Chamber as the Executive Director. In addition to managing all Chamber Business, she personally oversees the Marketing and Membership Services of the chamber as well. Stephanie serves on multiple boards in the community and has a seat at the table with several community partnerships that involve recruitment and fundraising for key businesses and projects in Butte. Stephanie wears her love for Butte on her sleeve and will contribute anything she can to the success of Butte!

Butte Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors 2022-2023

PRESIDENT
Mark Johnston
Bank of Butte
mjohnston@bankofbutte.com

TREASURER
Craig Tippet
Newland & Company Accountants
ctippet@newlandpc.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Bill Daily
Edward Jones
William.Daily@edwardjones.com
CVB PRESIDENT
Jeanette Kopf
World Museum of Mining
wmmdirect@gmail.com

PAST PRESIDENT
John Winston
Glacier Bank
jwinston@glacierbank.com

CVB & TBID DIRECTOR
Maria Pochervina
Convention and Visitor Bureau
Tourism Business Improvement District
MariaP@buttecvb.com

Board Members

Jeff Briney
Butte Country Club
jeff.briney@hotmail.com

Loren Burmeister
Atlantic Richfield/BP
Loren.Burmeister@bp.com

* Dana Bunney
Pioneer Technical
dbunney@pioneer-technical.com

* Dr. Les Cook
Chancellor, Montana Technological University
lpcook@mtech.edu

Tom Cronnelly
Independent
tomc@crogs.net

* William Daily
Willaim.Daily@edwardjones.com

Jocelyn Dodge
Mother Lode Theatre
jocedodge@gmail.com

Jay Doyle
CEO, SCLHS
Jay.Doyle@sclhealth.net

JP Gallagher
BSB Chief Executive
jgallagher@bsb.mt.gov

* Neil Gibson
Independent
gibson.neil81@gmail.com

Ken Haynes
Sportsman Lodge & RV Park
westernextremeoutdoors@outlook.com

Judy Jonart
Superintendent, Butte School District #1
JonartJM@butte.k12.mt.us

Denise Kelly
Re/Max Premier
dklovesmontana130@gmail.com

Kim LaBreche
Montana Standard
kim.labreche@mtstandard.com

Geno Liva
Montana Dept. of Transportation
Gliva@mt.gov

Corey Markovich
Markovich Construction
Cmarkovich@markovichinc.com

* Jason Manning
Express Employment Professionals
jason.manning@expresspros.com

Antonia Marquez
Lydia’s
tonimt32@gmail.com

Leo McCarthy
State Farm Insurance
Leo.McCarthy.g3k8@statefarm.com

Mike McLeod
McLeod Realtors
Mike@mcleodrealtors.com

Tony Michlig
Butte Auto
Tony@butteauto.com

Don Peoples
Jr. Butte Central
dpeoples@buttecentralfoundation.org

* Maria Pochervina
Executive Director CVB/TBID
Mariap@buttecvb.com

Billy Robinson
Northwestern Energy
Billy.Robinson@NorthWestern.com

Cindy Shaw
BSB Council of Commissioners
Cshaw@bsb.mt.gov

Lee Smith
Opportunity Bank
LSmith@oppbank.com

Michelle Steele
St. James Healthcare
michelle.steele@sclhealth.org

Matt Stepan
Montana Tech Athletic Director
mstepan@mtech.edu

Doug Stordahl
Triple S Building Center
DLStordahl@triple-s-bld.com

Brian Sullivan
Montana Manufacturing Center
brian.sullivan8@montana.edu

Mike Thatcher
CCCS
mthatcher@cccscorp.com

Steve Thompson
NCAT
stevet@ncat.org

Joe Willauer
Director, Butte Local Development Co.
JWillauer@bldc.net

* Dorea Wilmoth
Town Pump
DoreaW@townpump.com

DeeAnna Worley
REC Silicon
DeeAnna.Worley@recsilicon.com

Dr. Shawna Yates
CMO Southwest Community Health Center

* Executive Board of Directors

Staff

Elaine Schnell
Visitor Information Assistant
Accounts Receivable
eschnell@buttechamber.org
Hunter Fisk
Marketing and Visitor Information Assistant
hunterfiskbuttechamber@gmail.com

Not a Butte-Silver Bow Chamber Member?