About the Chamber

Our Vision

The Butte-Silver Bow Chamber of Commerce is an integral part of the community, offering business and economic support, travel and visitor information and resources. Our vision represents the commitment we have to the community to be the best organization to meet the growing needs.

  • Continue to be an integral part of Team Butte for the promotion of economic development.
  • Continue to be an advocate for our diverse member businesses through leadership in the areas of social, civic, health, and business issues.
  • Become the voice for the common goals in our business community.
  • Become the source of information for our community.
  • Calling the Chamber, a business or individual should be referred to the proper resource they are seeking.
  • Provide educational forums for the business community.
  • Help in the implementation of the Butte Silver-Bow Business Plan.
  • Actively involve the Convention & Visitor’s Bureau with The Butte Civic Center and other convention centers and arenas to help promote events to our area.

  • Help in the implementation of a community event coordinator, not affiliated with the Chamber, through which all events would be planned and coordinated.
  • Address the work/labor force issues in our community and help to develop programs to address needed areas.
  • Help to form a cohesive bond between the community as a whole and Montana Tech. Work in close relation with the Chamber’s Retail Committee to increase retail sales in Butte.
  • Continue being actively involved with community enhancement through the “Clean-Up, Green-Up” campaign.
  • Continue website development and the use of modern technology.
  • Enhance the investment in our community by increasing the Chamber’s membership base.

 

 

 

Our Platinum Sponsors

Bank of Butte
Atlantic Richfield Company
Butte Auto Logo

Executive Director

Stephanie Sorini

Stephanie Sorini

Butte-Silver Bow Chamber of Commerce Executive Director

Director of Marketing and Membership Services
Marketing@buttechamber.org

Stephanie Sorini has been an active business owner, community member and involved with the Butte Chamber for well over a decade. She has served on the Chamber Board as well as now leading the Chamber as the Executive Director. In addition to managing all Chamber Business, she personally oversees the Marketing and Membership Services of the chamber as well. Stephanie serves on multiple boards in the community and has a seat at the table with several community partnerships that involve recruitment and fundraising for key businesses and projects in Butte. Stephanie wears her love for Butte on her sleeve and will contribute anything she can to the success of Butte!

Butte Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors 2021-2022

PRESIDENT
John Winston
Glacier Bank
jwinston@glacierbank.com

TREASURER
Craig Tippet
Newland & Company Accountants
ctippet@newlandpc.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Mark Johnston
Bank of Butte
mjohnston@bankofbutte.com

CVB PRESIDENT
Jocelyn Dodge
jocedodge@gmail.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Jenean Kujawa
Montana Standard
jenean.kujawa@mtstandard.com

CVB & TBID DIRECTOR
Maria Pochervina
Convention and Visitor Bureau
Tourism Business Improvement District
MariaP@buttecvb.com

Board Members

Archibald, Francene
KTVM Television
efarchibald@sbgtv.com

Bunney, Dana
Pioneer Technical Services
dbunney@pioneer-technical.com

Cook, Les
Montana Tech Chanellor
lpcook@mtech.edu

Cronnelly, Tom
Crogs Group, LLC
tomc@crogs.net

Daly, Bill
Edward Jones
William.Daly@edwardjones.com

Doyle, Jay
SCL Health/St. James Health Care
Jay.Doyle@sclhs.net

Gallagher, J.P.
Chief Executive Butte-Silver Bow
jgallagher@bsb.mt.gov

Gibson, Neil *
Individual Member
gibson.neil81@gmail.com

Jonart, Judy
Butte School District #1 -Superintendent
jonartjm@butte.k12.mt.us

Manning, Jason *****
Express Employment Professionals
jason.manning@expresspros.com

Markovich, Corey
Markovich Construction
cmarkovich@markovichinc.com

Marquez, Toni
Lydia’s Supper Club
lydiassupperclub@gmail.com

McCarthy, Leo
State Farm
Leo.mccarthy.g3k8@statefarm.com

McLeod, Mike
McLeod Realtors
mike@mcleodrealtors.com

Melvin, Bill
Butte Civic Center
Bmelvin@bsb.mt.gov

Michlig, Tony
Butte Auto Group
tony@butteauto.com

Paffhausen, Mike
State Farm
mike@mikepaffhausen.com

Robinson, Billy
Northwestern Energy
Billy.Robinson@NorthWestern.com

Steele, Michelle
SCL Health/St. James Healthcare
michelle.steele@sclhealth.org

Stepan, Matt
Montana Tech –Athletic Director
mstepan@mtech.edu

Stordahl, Doug
Triple S Building Center
DLStordahl@triple-s-bld.com

Thatcher, Mike
CCCS
mthatcher@cccscorp.com

Thompson, Steve
National Center for Appropriate Technology
stevet@ncat.org

Willauer, Joe
Butte Local Development Corporation
jwillauer@bldc.net

Wilmoth, Dorea*
Town Pump Corp.
doreaw@townpump.com

Staff

Elaine Schnell
Visitor Information Assistant
Accounts Receivable
eschnell@buttechamber.org
Hunter Fisk
Marketing and Visitor Information Assistant
hunterfiskbuttechamber@gmail.com

Not a Butte-Silver Bow Chamber Member?